Thursday, September 20th, 2007


Might I recommend a radio show? The SubGenius Hour of Slack. I think it just might be the weirdest radio show I’ve ever listened to (that’s a trick answer). An hour of insanity, coming out at a semi-regular intervals. This has been going on for 20+ years. Strange talk (60%?), media barrages/cut-ups (15%), strange songs (10%) … This show will really make anyone listening to it go “WTF”. Good for work.
Also: Bush Nominates 911 “Zionist” Judge as Attorney General. Boys, ages 9&11 may end up on sex offender registry for life. Taser girl. Taser guy. Just don’t tase me, bro’. (more…)

It has come to my attention that I like font humor.  I already coined “seriffic” and “sans-seriffic”.  And now I just commented, “Isn’t Silent Lucidia a Queensryche song?”  I also stole Angel‘s comic sans serif joke… “Comic sans serif walks into a bar. The bartender says, ‘We don’t serve your type here.’”   That sent the girls out of my office.

http://www.yamaha.co.jp/english/product/av/products/ht/rxv2700.html. It’s so hard to buy receivers. They last longer than computers and some televisions. Their prices, however, vary much more than either computers or TVs.  This link is one I am considering, but I really have no clue how to find what I want.  The criteria I am looking for is here.
1) Am I missing any criteria?
2) Why shouldn’t I get the unit above?  (Price is not an issue until we get past $1,000…)

I wish I remembered them.  All I remember is that last night in my dreams, Carolyn flashed her boobies at a totally inappropriate time (I think both our parents were right there, watching), and I had to stop her and talk some sense into her.  Two nights ago, I was just dreaming I was in a club or something, then I suddenly realized the group of people I was talking to / hanging round included the female singer from KMFDM.  Weird.  And me telling my office-mate Mark this made him remember that he met Tom York of Radiohead in a dream as well.  Meanwhile, another coworkers is totally trashed, woke up with puke on her, a neighbor in her bed, another neighbor returning her wallet to her, didn’t shower, came here, doesn’t have her apartment keys, and keeps asking me she got here.  She is very confused.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers