Wednesday, August 18th, 2010


So on our Cape Cod vacation, I had an interesting dream involving KMFDM.

I dreamt that we had gone yard saleing. One of the yard sales was in someone’s back yard — I’m pretty sure it’s the same back yard as the one where we bought the Royal Game Of Ur.

Except in this case, they were selling furniture. Painted white chairs and such. I noticed that one of the pieces of furniture was created by the band KMFDM!!! How could I resist buying furniture by KMFDM?!?!

I started to talk to the guy hosting the yard sale. He told me that he had used “laser telemetry” to three-dimensionally scan the furniture into his computer, so that he could import it into AutoCAD.

Once it was in AutoCAD, the program was able to determine that this KMFDM-created furniture had exactly 666 faces (planes) on it.

Yeah. That’s some of the weirdest shit I’ve ever dreamed. AutoCAD meets KMFDM meets 666 meets yard sales?!?! Never would I have thought I’d dream something so convoluted.

“Dreams… They’re the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.”
-Xavier:Renegade Angel

Mark avoids camera 104-0413_IMG

20091231 - 2009 music graph - top 15 2wk avg min zoom (more…)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers