Well, I just purchased some dental insurance due to the whole issue with my gums getting infected again (see comment feed, I wrote about some of this, but only as a comment off of my original surgery post).

It was $99.99 but $89.97 with a 10% discount that they gave me, probably because I wasn’t sure if I wanted to buy it.

BEWARE!! THIS SERVICE AUTOMATICALLY REBILLS YOU EVER YEAR!! YOU HAVE TO BE ABLE TO MARK YOUR CALENDAR TO CANCEL IT, OR YOU’LL BE STUCK WITH IT FOREVER!!

What do I get for $89.97? 15 months coverage with reduced expenditures for dental stuff. Crowns at $480, root canals at $350-$440. Stuff like that. Not cheap, but the $90 should help me save several hundreds dollars if I have to have anything done with my gum. It may not technically be “insurance” (it’s a “reduced payment plan”), but it’s insurance for me.

If anyone wants to signup, just go to http://www.dentalplans.com and signup for the Patriot Plan. My rewards code is 32L04C36.

Use my rewards code and I’ll get extended coverage for free!

So if you need insurance… This would be good. Please use my code.

Ahh, spamming via my own blog.