Friday, January 18th, 2008


i can haz websiet? 24: 1994 Pilot – Jack Bauer saves w/AOL. The Library Of Congress is on flickr! Virginia House Of Delegates Passes Salvia Divinorum Ban. WAKE UP: It’s Safer to Be a Cop Than a Farmer. Taser death. Sucker-tasing of innocent caught on cam. “Human Fear” weapon uses pheromones. (more…)

guess I’ll go to bed now.  Why am I still up????

I’ve been grabbing a lot of episodes of “cartoons that never should have been” lately. Not for watching, but mostly for having. And laughing at. And fast-forwarding through. And getting a feel of how bad they were. I present you with screenshots from “Dumb & Dumber” (the animated series) (1995) (imdb).

http://clint.sheer.us/download/imagedump/dumb-and-dummmmer-tas-vlcsnap-5104405.png (more…)

Remember the song “Valerie?” (Valeriiieeeeee… Call on meeeeee…. Call on meeeeee.. Valeriiieeee.) You’d think it was about a specific Valerie, right? His lyrics claim “I’m the same boy I used to be”, but Valerie isn’t even the same girl she is right now! Does this make Steve Winwood a fucking liar? The “Valerie” in the music videos is different in the American version and the European version! What the fuck! Is this some corporate interference? I had remembered the lyrics incorrectly, thinking they were “She’s the same girl she used to be”, and I was irate. I’ve calmed down now. Observe:

American Valerie

http://clint.sheer.us/download/imagedump/valerie-vlcsnap-7919898.jpg (more…)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 198 other followers