Tuesday, August 24th, 2010


Dreamed that Carolyn and I were riding in the back seat of Carolyn’s parents’ car, just like we did in real life to go to our real-life Cape Cod vacation. Carolyn was telling her parents about our real-life argument that we had in real life the previous night before.

20090718 - camping - GEDC0428 - Clint - flicking off camera for being broken

Went to bed about this mad

Then, suddenly, Carolyn fell out the window and I saw her hit the ground and roll. We were probably going 45MPH.

Carolyn’s dad didn’t even slow down.

I was quite upset — and had to tell Lowell to stop the car. I think Carolyn survived the accident.

20060307 - car accident leftovers - 109-0903

accidents suck

I woke up with a big adrenaline rush, still quite mad from going to be angry, but also quite sad to see Carolyn hurt in my dreams. It helped put the argument we had into perspective; Most dreams aren’t so therapeutic.

20100325 - Clintopia #001 - optimism (art by Pete Jaquay) - v4

Falling sucks. But at least I can be optimistic with validity, since this falling only occurred in a dream.

“Dreams… They’re the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.”
- Xavier:Renegade Angel (more…)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers