Old dream from when my computer was dead…

I was playing some weird role-playing game. It was some D&D level that was part of BrettSpielWelt or something.

I could never do good — people were always playing more creatively than me.

So I did something different. I waited for this huge thunderstorm wave that only crashes up every long game cycle (weeks?), and when it crashed up, I quickly ran down to where the water briefly recessed after the wave was gone. I found some stuff that could only be found there at that moment, or something to that effect(?). I also destroyed a shovel (?).

Anyway, I finally found an admin and fished for compliments for my creativity, but instead he sanctioned me multiple times!

He wrote a 5-part response. Three parts complimented my creativity, but the other 2 parts basically said why I shoudln’t have been allowed to do that, and why I was sanctioned.

I lost the points I gained for that, they modified the wave so it wouldn’t work like that in the future, and they also docked me in such a way that I was worse off than when I started.

So yeah, fuck that game. Reminds me of why I quit MUD’ing in the first place. The admins ruin things.

''Dreams... They're the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.'' --Xavier:Renegade Angel

“Dreams… They’re the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.”
Xavier:Renegade AngelMood: full
Music: Danzig – Pyre Of Souls: Incanticle