VIDEO: MOVIE: REVIEW: Wild Wild West (1999)

With a native Netflix rating of 2.8/5 stars (Netflix guessed 3.1 for us), and  4.4/10 on IMDB, our expectations were kind of low. But It turns out this movie is better than I expected. More comedy than I thought, and better action than I thought.

Two things that made it better than if I had watched it when it came out 13 years ago: blu-ray/high-def, and the rising appreciation and popularity of Steampunk. It had never occurred to me that this was a Steampunk movie!

Clint/Carolyn: 4/5 stars, 8/10.
Parthena/Eli: 4/5 stars, 7/10.

Parthena adds, “I think it was way more funny and entertaining than people give it credit for. I think the mechanical spider and associated ridiculousness actually increased my rating of the movie, haha.”

LINK URL: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0120891

TAGS: media, video, movies, reviews, WildWildWest, Clint, Carolyn, Parthena, EliS, steampunk, WillSmith, SalmaHayek