VIDEO: MOVIE: REVIEW: The Negotiator (1998)

Surprised! I was expecting a mindless action flick, and then this turned out to be way better than we expected.  In the same league as Training Day or L.A. Confidential.  Lots of angry tension in this movie, and fortunately not too many laughably unrealistic scenes.

Carolyn: 4.7/5 stars, 8.7/10.
Clint: 4.6/5 stars, 8.6/10.
Native: 3.8/5 stars, 7.2/10. Netflix incorrectly thought we’d like this less than average (3.2). BUT SO DID I, so I can’t blame Netflix’s system here.

I was glad that I had forgotten the plot points from the trailer to this movie (which I probably only saw in the late 1990s), for that made it more fun to watch. Had no clue Kevin Spacey was going to be in this. Or Paul Giamatti. Bonus.

LINK URL: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0120768