Dreamt me & Carolyn & Brent were shopping at some shopping mall… When the loudspeakers announced that the Department Of Homeland Security said that civilians in this area were going to be in immediate danger. Brent was sleeping on some parking bench, so I went up and woke up him, abbreviating the situation into, “Brent, there’s a terrorist attack right now, get the fuck up!” or something to that effect.

We ran into a nearby business to take cover… But rather than going down into the basement, Carolyn ran upstairs into the very-windowy top level of a restaurant. I ran after her trying to stop her… “More ways to get shot up here!” …

Eventually we went back down and left the restaurant to find someplace that actually had a basement/shelter. But by that time, a helicopter had descended on the shopping plaza. I thought maybe it was DHS and it would give us helpful advice, but it started shooting at everyone. Carnage everywhere. People running in every direction.

At some point we were running away, and I think we went by a grocery store where everyone was in line to use a coupon or something. I think a girl from my high school named Betsy was in the line.

Then we get to this rural area, a bridge or similar structure all covered in kudzu/ivy. The helicopter is still chasing us. I see Carolyn go down. It shoots at me, and I gyrate my body around as if I’ve been shot, then go limp — because they were missing me, and I wanted to fake them out so they’d go to the next target. [Which could have been Carolyn, but what else can I do, they’re already shooting at me.]

The helicopter eventually decides its done with us and flies away. At this point I start yelling/crying about Carolyn being all shot up, but then she gets up and is fine. She faked it too! Yay!

So we’re driving down the road in our car, and this jet starts to come down in front of us to land in the highway. Do I hit the brakes immediately? No! We kind of keep tailing the jet, watching as it fishtails down the road. Seriously…. In real life you would want to give such a situation a wide berth to prevent explosion debris from going backward and hitting you! But I only back off once the jet falls on its side and kinda veers off to the side of the road. Really weird.

So we get out of our car. But the jet ends up transforming into a huge robot. Jetfire/Skyfire from Transformers? Well, it was maybe more like the transforming plane robot in movie The Returner. But anyway, we end up hiding from it, on the side of the road, in a ditch… Shades of hiding from the Nazgul in Lord Of The Rings. But it finds us.

I can’t remember if it turned out to be friendly or not. I think maybe it was friendly and cuddled a bit, but that may have been Carolyn.

''Dreams... They're the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.'' --Xavier:Renegade Angel

“Dreams… They’re the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.”
Xavier:Renegade AngelMood: phew
Music: Primus – Greet The Sacred Cow