I was at some party in a basement.

I’m not sure how, but we were going to play this board game. I think it had a 3-phase turn. Phase 1 was to just pick up whatever currency/gold was laying at the square you were on. Phase 2 was to use it to buy something. Phase 3… No clue. But it existed.

I’m a lazy dreamer and don’t flush out unnecessary details; friends don’t have faces/names etc. But one person WAS there for sure: Dana C^r1s3n.

Anyway, we decided to LARP the game up a bit, and ditch the board, putting the various currency pieces all around the basement. For your turn, you’d have to walk to a different part of the basement, find the currency, edit your inventory, then play out your main turn.

I was thinking it was pretty kick-ass, but then about 3 turns in or so, people stopped me, and were just like, “Okay. You win Clint. I don’t want to play.”

I was a bit crestfallen at the situation. It reminded me very much of real life, where I have a lot of friends who refuse to play games, forcing me to just sit there and do nothing. I’m fine with conversation, but… If we can’t watch a movie or show, or play a game, conversation alone only holds my interest for 30-60 minutes, unless there is a party’s worth of people to talk to (i.e. 20+). I’m starting to realize (again, in real life) that if that’s how it is, I’d rrather just hang out with Carolyn.

''Dreams... They're the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.'' --Xavier:Renegade Angel

“Dreams… They’re the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.”
Xavier:Renegade AngelMood: eh
Music: Ramones – Bring It On Home To Me (acoustic) (live)