We were in college again. We’d gone back to Viginia Tech. We had another basement-floor apartment, only this time it was a 2-storey building so there was somebody above us. Didn’t matter. I still played music a lot, and they didn’t seem to mind.

This apartment was a lot (2X?) bigger than our old one we had in real life while at college. It had a deck in back and everything. Quite large for a college apartment. We had a decent-sized bed in a bedroom bigger than our real-life bedroom. We had discussed how to arrange the furniture, and I said that we should just wait until we’ve lived in the apartment a month or two, to have a more organic sense of what we want where.

My Computer Science classes used one of the same books I had from my bachelor’s degree. I had only bought one book, actually. I’d also mostly done my work remotely. We’d been in town for over a week and I hadn’t even seen the campus yet. I had some paperwork so I finally went to it. Hot chicks everywhere. I had forgotten about the abundance of hotness in college. We did some paperwork. It also felt like paperwork for the new job I’m about to start in real life.

We were hanging out, and some friends breezed through. More specifically, ex-friends (people who hang out with enemies) and enemies (people who brought violence into my house and/or harassed me for years until I had no choice but to stop being friends with them). I was in the bathroom or on the computer or something, so I hadn’t noticed. Carolyn had gone out to bum a cigarette, and let them walk through the house, and hang out on the deck.

I felt very alienated and betrayed that Carolyn would undermine my (*and* her) decision to not associate with these people anymore, but I didn’t want to directly enter into a conflict with a mob of people outnumbernig me. (Been there, done that in real life, then took flak later for defending myself from a mob.)

So I signaled her in, and eventually she came in, and I kinda chewed her out for the whole situation. I think this actually woke me up a la nightmare.

Also, at some point before I woke up in real life, our friend Susan had invited us to some party that we went to, and we did that. I can’t remember too many detaials of the party, except that there was a room, a hallway, some people sitting on the floor, and it was mostly girls.

''Dreams... They're the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.'' --Xavier:Renegade Angel

“Dreams… They’re the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.”
Xavier:Renegade AngelMood: tired
Music: My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult – Mindcage