These damn deadly bugs infesting everywhere. Society was in shambles. There was some supernatural zombieism/monsterism going on too.

At one point we were in the street, with screaming decayed monster-face people coming at us. They didn’t run, but they lunged. It was hard to get through the crowd.

My parents replaced their treehouse with another treehouse, and there was no way to get up to it anymore. I climbed a brick wall where I could barely get my fingers in between the bricks to grip. I could have fallen to my death. Meanwhile, Carolyn was trying to climb the front, which was actually much eaiser. When I got to the top, my parents came out, and I think I complained about the pointlessness of building a treehouse no one can easily get to.

Then we went inside and watched someone demonstrate how to kill the deadly bugs from this global bug infestation. The were worse than zombies because they multiplied. He had a tray on the floor where he was cultivating a bunch of these baby bugs, to demonstrate how to best kill them. They started hatching, and would leave the vat and try to run away really quick. It was a challenge to smash them whack-a-mole style.

But then we learned something disturbing. One of the ones he smashed had a smaller, younger baby bug pop out of it. Alive. When these bugs were born, they were actually born pregnant, with their offspring already viable. Simply squashing one was no guarantee of anything. You had to make sure the bugs inside it were all individuall squashed as well.

These bugs, apparently, were never eggs. The invasion was going to go worse than we thought.

''Dreams... They're the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.'' --Xavier:Renegade Angel

“Dreams… They’re the hurricanes that wash the soulfilth from the superdome of our nightminds.”
Xavier:Renegade AngelMood: awake
Music: My Life With The Thrill Kill Kult – Electrical Soul Wish