VIDEO: MOVIE: REVIEW: Dune (1984)

We’d seen SOME of this movie in 1994 or so, but we didn’t watch this properly until 2012.

Carolyn: 3/5 stars, 7/10.
Clint: 3/5 stars, 6.6/10, and I think I’m being extremely charitable by rounding up to a 7 here. But I was also in the most foul mood of any movie I’ve watched all year, so it may not be as bad as I thought.

Netflix gussed 3.4/5 stars for us (though it’s average is 3.6/5 stars), and IMDB rates it 6.5/10, so it seems the general public likes this ever-so-slightly more than we do.

Less confusing than a typical David Lynch movie, due to it not being a David Lynch story. But overall, I thought the story was flawed with confusion. I couldn’t even name the two opposing factions, because there was so little exposition.

But then again, I was distracted by some unnecessary drama that walked into my home prior to watching this.

LINK URL: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0087182/