VIDEO: CARTOONS: ARTICLE: Daria: The Untold Tale – Part 1

I love Daria, so I loved reading this article about the inception of Daria as a cartoon. Didn’t realize Mike Judge didn’t originally draw her, because he didn’t know how to draw girls! Many other neat facts within, like the names of other MTV pilots I’ve never heard of.

(This article has spawned people in the bittorrent animation collecting community to start searching for these missing pilots!)

I consider myself a mix of Daria Morgendorffer, Larry David from Curb Your Enthusiasm, and Karl Pilkington (of Ricky Gervais fame). I wouldn’t call her an influence, as she mostly just mirrored how I already felt. Daria is more like a fictitious soulmate to me.

Can someone please let me know if Part 2 of this story ever comes out?

LINK URL: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/john-garrett-andrews/daria-the-untold-tale-par_b_5449805.html